Friendship Fridays: Kyle Morrison and Cactus Club Yaletown Edition

Come back on Monday for a snippet about Setting your week up for Success and Wednesday for an easy to make baked chicken recipe/ more good times šŸ™‚

"Live a Good Life"
“Live a Good Life”

At Cactus Club Yaletown during our pre-shift we go around acknowledging people/things in our lives. I’ve decided to start something on this blog called Friendship Fridays where I can acknowledge a few people every week.

Kyle Morrison: You’re up first bud. You are my best friend because you are always there for me when I need you. We can hang out and not say anything for hours but there’s always a comfortable silence. Thanks for never giving up on me and our friendship.

Cactus Club

Cactus Club Yaletown Kitchen Crew: It’s been a wild 4 months so far. A big shout to hard working men and women at this establishment. Everyone from the day team to the managers to the servers to the hostesses to the expos play a huge role in all that is Yaletown.These shout outs are in no particular order:

Sergio: You’ve been instrumental in showing me techniques and finish on my dishes.

Marcus: You’re a great sous and lovable guy. I am glad you are feeling better.

Doug: You’ve really helped us take it to the next level. You have brought a lot to the table. Go Seagulls.

Henry: Thanks for helping us apps guys get to the point where we are now. You have a good heart and it shows.

Reggie: You are one of the quieter guys unless you are tricking Cory and I into thinking that we messed up šŸ˜› You are really good at what ever you put your mind into (even if it is trolling).

Cory: You are really funny and smart. I enjoy every minute of working with you.

Manny: I wish you were done school so you could work with us more often!

Jean Mark/Jan: I love working dish with you guys. You guys have come in and really stepped it up in there.

John: I can see you stepping it up the last few weeks and that is something that should be acknowledged.

Chris: Hands down the easiest person to work with. You’re very interesting and you get the job done.

Megan: Even though you’re all the way down at salads I have heard great things about you.

Kenny: You’ve been a rock star since day 1. Can’t wait to see you dunk on Marcus.

Ty: You once told that “everybody has to start somewhere.” It’s one of the best quotes I’ve ever heard because it can really motivate anyone when they initially struggle. You’re a great guy to talk to and I’m super happy for all that has been happening in your life.

Jeremy: You are an awesome kitchen leader. You have a good sense of your team’s capabilities and how to get the most out of everyone. It’s always fun working with you.

David A: You are a little fireball of enthusiasm. Thanks for the call backs all the way in salads.

Ivan: Thanks for helping us out when we were short people. You have nice style.

Christian: Please graduate high school already so you can really join us in the kitchen.

Eli: You take this job seriously and helped me out a lot when I first started. Now come back to nights.

It’s been a really good experience so far and I do really appreciate everyone of you. You’re all beautiful, funny, weird and intelligent in your own ways.

************************************************************************************

Be thankful for the people you have in your life. Be thankful for all that you have. We only have one life to live so lets really make the most of it. I ask you today to tell someone in your life how much they mean to you: whether it be your girlfriend, parents, friend, class mate, coworker or postman.

Leave a Reply

